Критерии оценивания

Критерии оценивания

Информация

Все фильмы, присланные на фестиваль и соответствующие его правилам, будут рассмотрены отборочной комиссией, а затем будут отобраны жюри для участия в финале фестиваля. Выбор победителя осуществляется молодежным жюри во главе с его председателем

Все фильмы, отобранные в программу фестиваля, получат свидетельства об участии; фильмы-победители будут отмечены сертификатами и статьями в местных СМИ

общий уровень

Насколько хорошо удалось связать все аспекты работы в целостное художественное произведение? Есть ли технические проблемы, мешающие получить наиболее полные впечатления от фильма?

мастерство

Определение качества фильма основывается на качестве всех аспектов создания фильма и его технической реализации — качество съемки, постановки кадра, монтажа, звукорежиссуры, актерской игры, освещения и других элементов, которые позволяют получить незабываемые впечатления от просмотра. Термин «мастерство» не сводится только лишь к визуальной стороне фильма и не предполагает обязательного использования самых современных или модных технических приемов

концепция и сценарий

Является ли сюжет и концепция уникальными? Насколько последовательно и связно рассказана история? Находит ли история отклик у зрителя и запоминается ли надолго после просмотра? Определение качества сценарной работы рассматривает все элементы творческого процесса и то, насколько успешно передана основная идея сценария

реализация

Любая гениальная идея может остаться лишь идеей, если она не реализована должным образом. Процесс оценки технической реализации проекта является сложным и многоступенчатым, так как предполагает различные подходы создателей фильма к технической стороне процесса. Основной критерий — легкость восприятия работы, отсутствие технических проблем, мешающих видению картины автора

Общее впечатление

Данный критерий объединяет качество сценария, воплощение и реализацию, мастерство, а также зрительский интерес и мнение. Повторный показ фильма обычно свидетельствует о положительном общем впечатлении от просмотра

Для участия в фестивале фильм должен соответствовать следующим критериям:

Возраст создателей фильма не превышает 18 лет

Быть менее 15 минут для короткометражных фильмов (включая титры) и менее 95 минут для полнометражных фильмов (включая титры)

Видео является оригинальным творческим продуктом или продуктом, использованным с разрешения правообладателя 

Музыка в фильме является оригинальной, либо же имеет разрешение на использование от автора

Фильм должен быть на русском языке, либо иметь русские субтитры, либо же английские субтитры (файлом формата SRT)

Фильм имеет PAL-версию в высоком качестве и подходит для просмотра детьми младше 18 лет

Условия участия

Участие в фестивале является бесплатным и не требует предварительной регистрации. Все заявки, полученные позднее установленной даты подачи заявок и\или не соответствующие критериям отбора, не рассматриваются

Авторское право

Каждый участник или команда, подающие заявку на фестиваль, подтверждает, что они являются авторами фильма. Участники фестиваля обязаны подтвердить, что подача заявки не нарушает авторские права третьих лиц. Участники подтверждают свое согласие о передаче авторских прав на произведение фестивалю. Работы, отобранные на фестиваль, становятся интеллектуальной собственностью фестиваля, что закрепляет за фестивалем право использовать, воспроизводить, редактировать и демонстрировать работу в будущем, а также продавать работу, как сопутствующий продукт фестиваля, редактировать и демонстрировать афишу фильма в любых средствах массовой информации без установленного ограничения времени. Участники берут на себя ответственность за получение всех необходимых разрешений на использование имен, фото и видеоизображений

технические требования

1920×1080 (Full HD, 1080p), но не меньше чем 720х576. Качество звука 24 kHz или выше, видео форматов: MP3, WAV, AAC

Judging Criteria

Judging Criteria

Information

All the films received that follow the festival’s rules and guidelines will be firstly thoroughly viewed by a pre-jury and secondly by a selection jury. The winners will be chosen by a youth jury, Head Judge and an industry professional special guest.

All selected films will receive laurels and the winning films will receive official digital certificates and a mention in the local media.

Integration

How well the work is implemented in the medium? Can you fully experience the quality of the work, or are there technical or media-specific issues preventing you from experiencing it to its fullest?

Quality of Craft

Determining the quality of craft focuses on the filmmaking process and technical execution. This includes the appearance and quality of the captured image, editing, sound design and audio integration, performances, lighting, and all the aspects that account for a memorable viewing experience. Quality of Craft means more than just a pretty looking film or video, and it doesn’t necessitate that it be cutting edge or trendy.

Concept & Writing

Is the story or concept unique? Is the storytelling or narrative coherent, and does it hold your attention? Does the writing have resonance and stay with you long after viewing it? Determining the quality of concept & writing considers all the elements that go into the creative process and how successfully the original idea is communicated.

Execution

The brilliance of an idea can easily fall flat if not executed properly. Execution becomes more difficult when taking into account the different ways media is consumed including differences in technology, location and user preferences. While reviewing Execution, consider the following: Is the experience seamless? How well is the work implemented in the medium? Is the audience able to fully experience the work without technical or media-specific issues getting in the way?

Overall Experience

Demonstrating that a film or video can be more or less than the sum of its parts, the overall experience encompasses concept & writing, execution, quality of craft, as well as the intangibles that provoke viewer response. Repeat viewing or visiting generally indicates a generally positive overall experience.

In order to be considered, all submissions must: 

Be made by youths 18 years old and younger (production team should be predominantly under 18), or be made by adults exclusively for children

Be under 15 minutes for short films (including titles and credits) and under 95 minutes for feature films (including titles and credits)

Be original video (video you shot yourself) or have permission to use

Have original music or music you have permission from the artist to use

Be in Russian or with Russian subtitles or with a separate English .SRT file. Please don’t burn in your subtitles in English. Only Russian burnt in subtitles are accepted.

Have a high-quality PAL version of the film available and must be suitable for children under 18

Participation Conditions

Participation does not require and prerequisite registration. Please be aware of the categories and fees. Choose carefully as there are no refunds. If in doubt, please contact us. Our friendly crew would be happy to help. All proposals received after the deadline and/or not meeting the above criteria will be excluded from the competition.

Copyright

Each participant or team submitting a proposal recognizes that he/she/they is the author of the film. The participants must also certify that the submission does not affect any third-party rights and does not violate copyright, directly or indirectly. The selected projects will become the non-exclusive property of The Stone Flower Youth Film Festival, which reserve the right to use, modify, exhibit in the present and in the future, sell as a by-product of the festival, adapt and reproduce the poster and film in any medium, without any given time limit. The original copyright will still be held by the filmmakers. Participants are responsible for obtaining all necessary permissions and clearances related to the reproduction of people’s names, photos and moving images.

Preferred Format

1920×1080 (Full HD, 1080p), but not less than 720х576. Sound 24 kHz or higher and compression: MP3, WAV, AAC.